Workforce Innovation Board

The Partnership serves as staff to the Chicago Cook Workforce Innovation Board (WIB), the federally mandated body that oversees the investment of the region’s annual Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) allocation from the U.S. Department of Labor.

In accordance with federal guidelines, the board is comprised of public and private sector leaders in business, organized labor, economic development, education, community-based organizations. The WIB is committed to supporting the development of innovative programs and partnerships that fuel a thriving economic climate in the Chicagoland region. Board members are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of Mayor Emanuel and President Preckwinkle for terms of one to three years.

2019 Workforce Innovation Board Members

George Wright, Co-Chair
Jacki Robinson - Ivy
Charles Smith, Treasurer
Monica Haslip, Secretary
Haven Allen
Donald Finn
Xochitl Flores
Jennifer Foster
Tiffany Hamel-Johnson
Adam Hecktman
Lashanna Jackson
Michael Jacobson
Sylvia Jenkins
Dan Lyonsmith
Ray Marichiori
Richard Monocchio
Matthew Muench
Donovan Pepper
Robert G. Reiter, Jr.
Liisa Stark
Karen Teitelbaum
Marc Schulman
Carrie Thomas
Pam McDonough
Juan Salgado